Madhya Pradesh Public Service Commission

Madhya Pradesh Public Service Commission

About MPPSC: Consequent on the reorganization of States on 1st November 1956, eight districts of Madhya Pradesh have been transferred to the Bombay State and the remaining fourteen districts of the Madhya Pradesh along with Madhya Bharat, Bhopal and Vindhya Pradesh were merged to form the new Madhya Pradesh. As there was no Public Service Commission for the States of Bhopal and Vindhya Pradesh, these being Part "C" States, and the recruitment for these States was being done by the Union Public Service Commission, the records of cases dealt with by the Union Public Service Commission for these two States were not available to the new Commission.

A combined competitive examination for recruitment to the following services/posts will be held annually by the Madhya Pradesh Public Service Commission :-

Name of Service/Post Class of service/Post
State Administrative Service (Deputy Collector) II
State Police Service (Deputy Superintendent of Police) II
State Accounts Service II
Commercial Tax Officer II
District Excise Officer II
Assistant Registrar, Co-operative Societies II
District Organiser, Tribal Welfare II
Labour Officer II
District Registrar II
Employment Officer II
Area Organiser, Tribal Welfare II
Block Development Officer II
Assistant Director, Food/District Civil Supplies Officer II
Project Officer, Social/Rural Intensive Literacy Project II
Assistant Director, Public Relations II
Principal, Panchayat Secretary, Training Institute II
District Officer Women and Child Development II
Chief Instructor (Anganwadi/Gram Sevika Training Centre) II
Assistant Director, Women and Child Development II
Superintendent (Institutions) II
Assistant Project Officer (Special Nutrition Programme) II
Area Organiser (M.D.M.) II
Project Officer (Integrated Child Development Project) II
District Commandant, Home Guards II
Assistant Director, Local Fund Audit II
Additional Assistant Development Commissioner II
Superintendent, District Jail II
Chief Municipal Officer II
Subordinate Civil Services- Naib Tahsildar (Executive) III
Assistant Superintendent, Land Records III
Commercial Tax Inspector (Executive) III
Excise Sub-Inspector (Executive) III
Transport Sub-Inspector III
Co-operative Inspector/Co-operative Extension Officer (Executive) III
Assistant Labour Officer III
Assistant Jailor (Executive) III
Sub-Registrar (Executive) III
Chief Executive Officer (Janpad Panchayat) III
Chief Municipal Officer III

Important Links:

(Notification) MPPSC: State Services Examination - 2015

Exam Syllabus:


Contact Address:

Residency Area, Indore (MP) 452 001
EPABX Tel : (0731) 2701624, 2701983

(1) R.K. Gupta, IAS (Secretary)
M.P. Public Service Commission
Tel : (0731) 2701079 Fax : (0731) 2701079
E-mail :

(2) Shri Nirmal Kumar Upadhayaya (Deputy Secretary)
M.P. Public Service Commission
Tel : (0731) 2702085

(3) Shri Srikrishna Sharma (Controller of Examination)
M.P. Public Service Commission
Tel : (0731) 2700406 Fax : (0731) 2700406