(Notification) Uttar Pradesh PSC : Judicial Service Civil Judge (Junior Division) Examination 2012

Public Service Commission, Uttar Pradesh

(Advt. No. A-2/E-1/2012)

UPPSC announced notifications of U.P. Judicial Service Civil Judge (Junior Division) Examination 2012 for Recruitment of Civil Judges. The examination will held in 13.5.2012.

The Commission shall hold an objective type Preliminary Examination onMay 13, 2012 to select the suitable candidates for admission to the Civil Judge (Junior Division) Main Examination (Written Examination), at various centres of the Districts Agra, Allahabad, Bareilly, Gorakhpur, Jhansi, Lucknow, Meerut, Saharanpur & Varanasi. The date and centre of Examination shall be informed through their Admit Card.

Civil Judge

Total Posts: 76

Pay Scale: Rs.27700-770-35090-920-40450-1080-44770


  • Till last date for submitting the application form the candidate must be a Bachelor of Laws of a University established by Law in U.P. or any other University of India recognised for this purposes by the Governor, or
  • Must be an Advocate enrolled under the provisions of the Advocate Act 1961 or a Barrister of England or Northern Ireland or a Member Faculty of Advocates in Scotland and is entitled to practice in the Court or Courts subordinate thereto;
  • Must possess thorough knowledge of Hindi in Devnagri Script.

Age Limit:

The Candidates must have attained the age of 22 years and must not have attained the age of more than 35 Years on 1st July, 2013 i.e. they must have not born before 2nd July, 1978 and not later than 1st July 1991 but for Scheduled Caste of U.P. Scheduled Tribe of U.P. and Other Backward Class candidates of U.P. the age limit shall be five years more. In the same manner for Dependants of Freedom Fighters of U.P. & for Ex-Army Personnel of U.P. the age limit is five years more
provided further that where a candidate was eligible in age to appear at the examination in the year 2007, 2008, 2009, 2010 & 2011 he shall be deemed eligible in age. The skilled players of National or International standard of classified games shall also be given age relaxation of 5 years according to G.O. No. 22/21/1983-Ka-2, Dated 28-11-85 who is domicile of U.P. Provided also that the maximum number of chances a candidate is permitted to take will be four.

According to G.O. No. 17/2/1981-Ka-2, Dated 28-02-85 Emergency Commissioned Officers including Short Service Commissioned Officers, Ex-Army personnel and those Commissioned Officers who have rendered minimum five year service in Army shall be given the age relaxation upto 5 years taking the service period into consideration. This relaxation shall not be admissible to those who (1) have been dismissed on the ground of misconduct or inefficiency, (2) who have been discharged on the ground of such  Physical disability or weakness as is considered for any service.

Fees/How To Apply

Candidates may purchase the OMR application forms from the Post Offices listed in para 6 of this Advt.. The cost of application of PRE GEN Series (for General, OBC of U.P.) shall be Rs.155/- (Exam Fee 100+ Postal Expenses 30 + Application form 25) and of PRERES Series (for S.C. of U.P. and S.T. of U.P.) shall be Rs.95/- (Exam Fee 40 + Postal Exp. 30 + Application Form 25) only. The Candidates are not required to submit any Bank Draft or Treasury Challan etc. Ex-Army Personnel, D.F.F., and women Candidates of U.P. shall purchase application forms according to their main category viz. Gen., SC, ST, OBC. The candidates of outside U.P. shall fill the form of General Category/(PREGEN). If they fill the form of reserved Category that shall be rejected. The cost of application form shall not be returned in any case. Only time barred applications shall be returned in original but its cost will not be returned.

Post Office:

(Cavalry Lines), Allahabad Daraganj, Allahabad City, Ambedkarnagar (Akbarpur), Auraiya, Azamgarh, Badaun, Baghpat, Bahraich, Balrampur, Ballia, Banda, Barabanki, Bareilly, Basti (Bansi), Bijnor, Bulandsahar, Chandauli, Chitrakoot (Karvi), Deoria, Etah, Etawah, Faizabad, Farrukhabad (Fetehgarh),Fatehpur,Firozabad,GautamBuddhaNagar (Noida), Ghaziabad, Ghazipur, Gonda, Gorakhpur, Hamirpur, Hardoi, Hathras, Jalaun at Orai, Jaunpur, Jhansi, Jyotibaphulenagar (Amroha), Kannauj, Kanpur GPO, Kanpur Cantt, Kanpur Nawabganj, Kaushambi (Manjhanpur), Kushinagar (Padrauna), Lakhimpur Kheri, Lalitpur, Lucknow GPO, Lucknow Chowk, Maharajganj,Mahoba,Mainpuri,Mathura,Mau,Meerut,Mirzapur, Moradabad, Muzaffarnagar, Pilibhit, Pratapgarh, Rae Bareli, Rampur, Saharanpur, Sant Kabir Nagar (Khalilabad), Sant Ravidas Nagar (Bhadohi), Shahjahanpur, Shrawasti (Bhinga), Siddharthnagar (Tetri Bazar), Sitapur, Sonebhadra (Robertsganj), Sultanpur,Unnao,VaranasiHQ,VaranasiCantt.

Website: http://uppsc.org.in

  • Last Date: 1st March 2012

  • The examination will held in 13.5.2012.

Click Here For Official Notification

Courtesy:  uppsc.org.in