(INFO) IFS: Indian Forest Service Exam 2010

Indian Forest Service 2010

The Indian Forest Service (IFS) is the forestry service of India. It is one of the three All India Services of the Indian government; its employees are recruited by the national government but serve under the state governments or Central Government along with the Indian Administrative Service and Indian Police Service.

IFS 2010 Courses offered:

  • Botany
  • Chemistry
  • Geology
  • Mathematics
  • Physics
  • Statistics
  • Zoology

IFS 2010 Eligibility : Forest Service is made through the Union Public Service Commission (UPSC) on the basis of annual competitive civil service examinations. Entry is open to candidates who hold a Bachelor of Science degree in mathematics, physics, chemistry, botany, zoology, geology, statistics, veterinary science and animal husbandry; and who hold a bachelor’s degree in engineering, forestry, or agriculture Upper age limits are less restrictive for scheduled castes and scheduled tribes and Other Backward Classes (SC/ST/OBC).

IFS 2010 How to Apply : Candidates must apply in the Common application form devised by the Commission for its examinations, which can be purchased from the designated Head post Offices/Post Offices throughout the country against cash payment of Rs. 20/-. Each such Form can be used only once and only for one examination.

IFS Standard of Papers : The standard of papers in general English and general knowledge will be as may be expected of a Science/Engineering graduate of an Indian University. The standard of papers in other subjects will be approximately that of Bachelor’s degree of an Indian University.

List of Centres of Examination for IFS :

  • Agartala
  • Gangtok
  • Panaji (Goa)
  • Ahmedabad
  • Hyderabad
  • Patna
  • Aizawal
  • Imphal
  • Port Blair
  • Allahabad
  • Itanagar
  • Raipur
  • Bengalooroo
  • Jaipur
  • Ranchi
  • Bareilly
  • Sambalpur
  • Jammu
  • Bhopal
  • Jorhat
  • Shillong
  • Chandigarh
  • Kochi
  • Shimla
  • Chennai
  • Kohima
  • Srinagar
  • Cuttack
  • Kolkata
  • Thiruvananthapuram
  • Dehradun
  • Lucknow
  • Tirupati
  • Delhi
  • Madurai
  • Udaipur
  • Dharwad
  • Mumbai
  • Vishakhapatnam
  • Dispur
  • Nagpur

Union Public Service Commission,
Dholpur House,
Shahjahan Road,
New Delhi-110069